Author Topic: Starting a render changes Geometry  (Read 252 times)

2019-03-19, 16:35:46

troyhome

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
It seems like starting a Corona render alters the geometry when I have a noise modifier applied to geometry in 3ds Max...
See attached images.
1. Geometry is fine
2. Start Corona render (regular or interactive): notice the sharp geometry!
3. Rotate or move slighting in the viewport and geometry in vp also becomes sharp
4. Stop Corona render and rotate or move slightly and geometry is back to normal.

Any Thoughts??

2019-03-19, 16:47:19
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5993
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Is this happening even with regular rendering? Can you provide simple reproducible scene?

Moving to bug reporting.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-03-19, 17:13:45
Reply #2

twcg

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Is the "Render Multiplier" parameter for the "Plane" not equal to 1?

2019-03-19, 20:16:05
Reply #3

troyhome

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Is the "Render Multiplier" parameter for the "Plane" not equal to 1?

That's what it was!!! I had the scale set to 200% duh. Thank you...

2019-03-19, 21:34:06
Reply #4

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5993
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Is the "Render Multiplier" parameter for the "Plane" not equal to 1?

That's what it was!!! I had the scale set to 200% duh. Thank you...

Render multipliers can cause issues with interactive rendering, but they should work reliably with regular rendering. Can you confirm that the issue was with IR only?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-03-19, 22:51:27
Reply #5

troyhome

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Looks like it was with regular rendering as well