Author Topic: A 'save selected' CoronaLight also saves object from include/exclude list  (Read 862 times)

2019-03-25, 12:11:32

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1351
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Repro:

1. Create a CoronaLight
2. Create two boxes
3. Put both boxes into include/exclude list of the CoronaLight
4. Select the CoronaLight (only)
5. Do a "save as" -> "save selected"
6. Open saved file

-> the first object of the include/exclude list was saved along the CoronaLight.


Good Luck


Max2016 | Corona DB v4


Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2019-08-14, 16:33:19
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for reporting. I can reprodcue this in the latest daily build.

I will report this to our dev team.

Cheers,

Rowan

(Internal ID=385964620)
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-08-28, 16:07:09
Reply #2

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
    • View Profile
Hi,

I have spoken to our dev team about this..

Currently it is functioning as we would expect it, objects referenced by Corona objects will be saved by the "save selected" even in the include/exclude lists.

I get that this is not expected for excluded objects, but currently there aren't any plans to change this behaviour.

Cheers,

Rowan



Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-08-29, 00:35:51
Reply #3

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1351
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Ok, in this case the bug would be: where is the second box? Both are dependencies and only the first one gets saved.

Good Luck



Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2019-08-29, 08:58:33
Reply #4

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
    • View Profile
Hi,

Interestingly both boxes are saved for me in Max 2019 but only one is saved in Max 2016..

I'll have another chat with the devs.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-09-04, 16:54:20
Reply #5

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
    • View Profile
Hi,

So after some more digging it looks like this is a Max issue related to 2016.

I've tested this in Max 2019 and it seems to be functioning correctly.

So I'm afraid there isn't anything we can do with this unfortunately.

Cheers,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-09-04, 19:16:08
Reply #6

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1351
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Thanks, no issue for me anyway. Just stumbled across this and reported it.

Good Luck


Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.