Author Topic: Corona hair flickering in animation - Object with pointdeformation  (Read 347 times)

2019-04-10, 16:57:16

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hi,

we have problems with corona Hair rendering on geometry with point animation. Corona hair is flickering in animation.
When we use Cinema hair renderer, there is no flickering. When we generate Hair polygons and render with Corona there is no flickering, but we cant generate 500000 Hairs.

See the sample C4D files and mp4 files.

We need a fast fixing for our deadline.

Cheers
Alex

Operating System macOS 10.14.4, C4D Studio 20.059, Build timestamp: Jan 18 2019 18:37:44
Version: 3 hotfix 1 (core 3)
Cinema version: CINEMA 4D Studio R20.059 S

« Last Edit: 2019-04-11, 09:00:36 by Core2000 »

2019-04-11, 08:36:11
Reply #1

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Do you have a fast solution for this problem? We need to start our rendering. If there is no fix we have to change to a different renderer. I hope it will work in corona.

2019-04-12, 09:00:02
Reply #2

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile

2019-04-12, 13:54:00
Reply #3

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Hi Alex,
we are looking into it. I will let you know once I have more details.

2019-04-12, 18:47:33
Reply #4

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
We've probably found what was causing the issue, so it should be fixed in the next daily build.

2019-04-17, 21:03:08
Reply #5

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
We've probably found what was causing the issue, so it should be fixed in the next daily build.
Thank you very much. :)

2019-04-17, 21:09:24
Reply #6

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
That's out in yesterday's daily build, just in case you didn't catch the news (https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=23346.msg147569#msg147569) - we'd love to know if it resolves the problem for you!

2019-06-17, 16:27:57
Reply #7

Serghei

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
this problem is still exist for windows version

Version: 3 hotfix 2 (core 3)
Cinema version: CINEMA 4D Studio R20.059

2019-06-17, 23:16:45
Reply #8

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Hi Serghei,
previously it was only fixed in daily builds of version 4. Public version of v4 was released few hours ago and it should be working there (you can download it from our download page).