Author Topic: Corona Render Licensing - Page no Found  (Read 17161 times)

2019-04-12, 07:50:20

paperless

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Install Corona render in ArchiCAD v22.
OS - Windows 10

Activation key link: Page Not Found

2019-05-09, 00:31:50
Reply #1

gmd

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
I am now having a similar problem with AC22 on Win10.

Corona was working fine but since around the same time (April 12) it has stopped working with a similar license activation error:

2019-05-09 08:08:18 [BEGIN] initializing license for application archicad-stable. Our request key is: 4A1803D5-68CD-960D-25F6
2019-05-09 08:08:18 No activation file present (tried to locate: C:\Users\Grant\AppData\Local\CoronaRenderer\CoronaActivation.txt).
2019-05-09 08:08:18 We will try to activate/refresh demo license.
2019-05-09 08:08:19 ERROR: Failed to send POST request to https://corona-renderer.com/customer-zone/automatic
Error: A connection with the server could not be established
2019-05-09 08:08:19 Activation failed.
2019-05-09 08:08:19 We will try to find a licensing server running on this subnet.
2019-05-09 08:08:21 Current license is:
                        No active license found.
                        Error: Invalid activation key
2019-05-09 08:08:21 [END] Activation process done.

2019-06-10, 16:39:02
Reply #2

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
I'll investigate and will get back to you with a possible solutions.

2019-06-10, 17:09:07
Reply #3

paperless

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile

2019-06-11, 15:31:42
Reply #4

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Seems like our licensing got some updates under the hood. Please wait until the next build is ready ( which I hope will be soon :) )

2019-08-27, 00:36:33
Reply #5

delfostrit

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
does anyone find a solution for this problem?

Thanks

2019-08-27, 08:34:11
Reply #6

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
What version of AC and Corona?

2019-09-01, 21:09:31
Reply #7

All

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
nstall Corona render in ArchiCAD v22.
OS - Windows 8.1In coronchik 22 corona does not occur, although the installer declares that everything was installed.

2019-09-02, 09:05:46
Reply #8

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
I'll return to this topic once the new plugin version is out.

We have so little number of such cases I really don't know where to start to investigate this issue. The culprit can lay somewhere between our servers and your computer (various AC installations, plugin histories, internet connection, etc, etc...)

As for now, please be sure you are connected to the internet and please report detailed reports so we can fix this if the problem is on our side.

2019-09-03, 17:52:11
Reply #9

Dimitrius

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
"Corona cannot connect to the activation server." 
https://corona-renderer.com/customer-zone/alpha   
"Something's missing hereā€¦
What happened: Error 404"

2019-09-10, 10:43:28
Reply #10

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
There is no longer possible to use the activation form for alpha versions. Your license will be activated automatically if you run the plugin. You have to be connected to the internet.

2019-09-25, 12:39:25
Reply #11

Dimitrius

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
The problem is solved! The essence of the problem is - antivirus

2019-09-25, 12:43:15
Reply #12

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Very well. I'm glad you have found the culprit :)