Author Topic: Batch Render  (Read 153 times)

2019-05-28, 15:48:56

faiktofur

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hello @blanchg ,

I wonder if Blender can get rendered image just after Corona finishes rendering and denoising.

I'm a 3ds max user right now and want to transition to Blender and can't live without Corona :)

My working style is like; work @daytime render @night so I wrote a maxscript for corona which can select&view from camera and edit some important settings and render&save any file format.

Now I want to write that script for Blender so I can batch render @night. Sorry if I missed any thing to solve the problem.

Thanks.

2019-05-28, 21:45:45
Reply #1

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 377
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Hello,

Absolutely it can.

Not sure how you want to run but I have this script that I use to run multiple renders one after the other:  https://bitbucket.org/coronablender/render_corona/src/master/tests.py

I need the clean up code and settings change to be different for each test so it also has a different runner for each file but you could have the same runner for each file.

I run it like this: https://bitbucket.org/coronablender/render_corona/src/master/test.bat

A basic runner would probably be the RunTests function from this file: https://bitbucket.org/coronablender/render_corona/src/master/tests/__init__.py


Let me know if you run into any issues.


2019-05-28, 22:40:52
Reply #2

faiktofur

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Scenario is; I have many cameras within only one blend file. With help of the script I want to write, I can set view for different cameras, set resolution, exposure or states (its like hide these layers for this camera but be visible for other camera) etc. then set path for output and render them.

What i see now, if i hit render, corona vfb shows and finishes, but i can't get rendered image untill i close vfb so I can't queue my cameras.

In your test you get blend files from folder and run tests on those blend files.

Maybe I can leave batch part so i can split scene by cameras and follow your approach :) Let me see how far i can get.

Thanks for your precious time.

2019-05-28, 22:43:11
Reply #3

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 377
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
If you use noise target or pass numbers to end the render and set the VfB to none then corona will exit and return the image automatically.

2019-05-28, 22:47:08
Reply #4

faiktofur

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Great, that's what i was looking for.

Thanks A lot