Author Topic: Corona 4 crash.  (Read 2205 times)

2019-06-12, 12:05:50

vermu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Hi,

I have plenty of scenes where I have used vrayhdri. Corona 3 gave warning that it's unstable to use vrayhdri but I have experienced only a few crashes. Corona 4 crashes every time if I use interactive render and merge something to the scene. I have tested numerous scenes and it happens always. When I open the backup file after crash the merged objects are there.

2019-06-12, 20:01:15
Reply #1

pokoy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1443
    • View Profile
You really should include a minidump when max crashes, often it's the only way to pinpoint the bug without a scene.

2019-06-13, 12:02:37
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9254
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Yes, we will need at least a minidump, and the scene itself would be best. We can continue here, or you can contact us using this form: https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/tickets/new
Thank you in advance!

2019-06-13, 18:22:29
Reply #3

Glorybound

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Same here. I am having issues with V-Ray NEXT 2, so I tried to convert to Corona 4. The conversion goes fine but crashes every time when I hit render.

2019-06-14, 00:00:25
Reply #4

vermu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
I'll check the minidump. I just tried it with a scene that contains only one box and still it crashed when I tried to merge objects while interactive window is open.

2019-06-14, 22:41:14
Reply #5

Husi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Architectural designer
    • View Profile
    • www.vizarchs.com
Happened to me as well. Tried Vray HDRI for in environment because its viewable in the viewport which unfortunately isn't possible with corona bitmap yet. Every time I hit render it gets weird. Sometimes it just keeps loading and sometimes the rendering stops during the process.

I reverted back to corona bitmap and its working fine. So the real issue I am facing is that the environment map doesn't update in the viewport due to which I preferred VRay HDRI.
Knowing trees, I understand the meaning of patience.
https://www.behance.net/Husi
https://www.vizarchs.com
Co-founder - Architectural designer

2019-06-18, 11:24:18
Reply #6

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 520
    • View Profile
Hi,

If I am correct there is more than one issue being reported here?

The issue of Max crashing when merging a scene while the IR is running has already been reported and we are looking into it.
https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=25073.0
https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=24868.0

The workaround for this at the moment is to stop the IR, merge the scene and then start the IR again.

The second issue is with unspecified behaviour with the Vray HDRI?

Please can you provide some more information on this issue, preferably in a new thread.

Thanks,

Rowan

(Internal ID=357632637)
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!