Author Topic: Displacement with procedural maps  (Read 4468 times)

2014-01-17, 00:15:03

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Hello, here are my tests of corona redner displacement possibilities.
The geometry is just sphere and plane.

Behance link: http://bit.ly/LbwxzJ

Right click -> show image for full res (HD)





« Last Edit: 2014-01-17, 00:23:32 by deshu »

2014-01-17, 00:17:35
Reply #1

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
woah... great stuff! Really like those renderings :)
What are those proceduals in the 2nd and 3rd images?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-01-17, 00:20:56
Reply #2

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Thank you!
On first: noise, gradient, output map for curve
On second: 4-corner gradient with tiling, output map for curve
On third: Tile map with noise (distortion), and smoke map.

2014-01-17, 01:05:16
Reply #3

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5653
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Nice results. Is it A5 or daily builds, you are using for these renders? I'm asking this, because whenever i try to render displacement wirh procedurals on A5, max always craches.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2014-01-17, 01:17:04
Reply #4

davemahi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • iamstatic
Nice work. I really like image #2. Fun to see these kinds of tests on the forums!

2014-01-17, 04:39:21
Reply #5

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
It's A5. I'd like to get access to daily.

2014-01-17, 09:37:31
Reply #6

Stan_Booth

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 525
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/archdizs

2014-01-17, 09:55:32
Reply #7

30pips

  • Guest

2014-01-17, 14:32:37
Reply #8

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Looks great but the displace looks weird on straight line.
I don't know if it's a bug but i don't succeed to do a clean displacement with procedural maps.
With a simple checker, i have some strange artefact. even if i lower pixel size or crank up subdiv by polygon
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2014-01-24, 21:36:51
Reply #9

lasse1309

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
very haptic that looks! the lighting setup might be simple - but the structures look very "real" for some reason. great stuff :)

best regards
L

2014-01-28, 04:15:38
Reply #10

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
thanks for comments guys!