Author Topic: Corona Renderer 5 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 11974 times)

2019-09-10, 07:44:34
Reply #15

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
Hello,

In last daily build (Version: 5.0 daily Aug 30 2019 (core 5 (DailyBuild Aug 30 2019)) I can't save .CXR file form VFB, there is also no option save as, render interactive rendering...the tabs doesn't open in anyway.

We are on WIN7, C4D R16

Not sure what you mean - click and hold on Save in the VFB opens the drop down for me, with the Save All and Save CXR options there (which is where they always were). Is that not happening for you?

this has worked to this day ... unfortunately it doesn't work in latest version
p.s. I'm attaching the c4d file if anything helps
« Last Edit: 2019-09-10, 07:52:56 by minimaldesign - Blaž »

2019-09-10, 11:56:06
Reply #16

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1663
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hello,

In last daily build (Version: 5.0 daily Aug 30 2019 (core 5 (DailyBuild Aug 30 2019)) I can't save .CXR file form VFB, there is also no option save as, render interactive rendering...the tabs doesn't open in anyway.

We are on WIN7, C4D R16

Not sure what you mean - click and hold on Save in the VFB opens the drop down for me, with the Save All and Save CXR options there (which is where they always were). Is that not happening for you?

this has worked to this day ... unfortunately it doesn't work in latest version
p.s. I'm attaching the c4d file if anything helps

Hi, seems to be working for me with the latest V5 dailybuild. Even with your scene file.


2019-09-10, 17:20:25
Reply #17

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
Hello,

In last daily build (Version: 5.0 daily Aug 30 2019 (core 5 (DailyBuild Aug 30 2019)) I can't save .CXR file form VFB, there is also no option save as, render interactive rendering...the tabs doesn't open in anyway.

We are on WIN7, C4D R16

Not sure what you mean - click and hold on Save in the VFB opens the drop down for me, with the Save All and Save CXR options there (which is where they always were). Is that not happening for you?

this has worked to this day ... unfortunately it doesn't work in latest version
p.s. I'm attaching the c4d file if anything helps

Hi, seems to be working for me with the latest V5 dailybuild. Even with your scene file.



It also work for me till now :)

2019-09-10, 17:56:16
Reply #18

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
So what does happen when you click and hold on that button? Nothing shows up or changes? Or something else?

2019-09-10, 18:04:26
Reply #19

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
the drop-down menu does not work for me. The Render region menu and the IR menu don't work either.
I'm working in windows 10 with the latest Corona 5 beta (August 30th) e Cinema 4d R16.
Cinema R19 instead everything works!
thanks ;)

2019-09-10, 18:13:26
Reply #20

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
TY for the info! Very strange, I'd try and uninstall and reinstall of Corona as a starting point.

2019-09-10, 19:33:24
Reply #21

twcg

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
As I understand 4 will no longer recieve updates or R21 compatability.
So the wait is now for 5 first to be debuged and then prepared for R21. I see there are some issues still with 5 and I assume a R21 version is still a little further on the horizon than "soon".

Any official info on this? Will the first Corona Version for R21 be the V5?

2019-09-10, 19:51:32
Reply #22

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
No official info on that yet, sorry. We shall have to see as we finalize compatibility whether it will be possible to have that in Corona 4 or just in Corona 5 and onward.

2019-09-10, 20:25:08
Reply #23

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
So what does happen when you click and hold on that button? Nothing shows up or changes? Or something else?

Nothing shows up on the tabs that have always opened till now :)

2019-09-10, 21:03:43
Reply #24

mrittman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 236
    • View Profile
    • www.mattrittman.com
Dang, I really thought R21 support for v4 was coming this week :(

2019-09-10, 21:26:00
Reply #25

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
It might be, or it might not, we shall have to see. Could also be that v4 won't be able to have R21 support. As soon as there is more news, we will let everyone know of course!

2019-09-10, 22:11:08
Reply #26

prplmark

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi Tom,

I've been using Corona since the alpha versions and now happily pay for Corona's subscription. I use your render engine almost daily. I love it. As a C4D artist/hobbyist I was excited to upgrade to the more affordable R21 and I'm now paying for that as well. I've been refreshing these forums for the last few days in hopes of an update and frankly, you guys are being very dodgy and vague about this right now.

I'm a developer by trade so I totally get where you guys are coming from in not wanting to make any promises. I can only speak for myself but I think just a little more transparency would put my mind at ease. Right now I can only either use R21 w/out Corona or R20 with Corona, and at this point it feels like I'm just wasting my money since I can't use both on a project.

Are there any additional insights your team can provide for us plebs? Is there some sort of incompatibility issue your team is facing? From the outside looking in it appears as if the team is focusing on new features for R20 and not putting a lot of priority on R21 (I'm sure this isn't the case).

With the release of R21 being so affordable I expect a lot of enthusiasts like myself are going to be getting into C4D and Corona is a really easy to learn and accessible render engine that helped me a ton when I was first learning.

Thanks for all that you guys do!

edit: I missed one of your posts from earlier today regarding to porting version 4 vs. moving forward with 5, hoping for some good news!
« Last Edit: 2019-09-10, 22:30:54 by prplmark »

2019-09-11, 12:22:31
Reply #27

philistymon

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • www.philiprafferty.ie
Well said, I'm refreshing several times a day, waiting for R21 news, I've been banging out stuff using standard and physical, wanting to use R21.
Some straight up timescale would be appreciated

2019-09-11, 14:40:13
Reply #28

everyEnd

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Poor if we have to wait until Q4 to be able to use Corona. Rather, I will start thinking about changing the render engine. It's bad because I have an active license until 02 2020... But if I have to wait 3 months every year for the new version, I see no other option. I really like Corona, but I have no patience for such delays.

2019-09-11, 16:27:20
Reply #29

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1663
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Note to self, hire robots to work at twice the speed and without errors ;)