Author Topic: Geometry not flat  (Read 4180 times)

2019-10-04, 10:50:07

peka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
I have a problem that I observe in rendering. The geometry is absolutely flat. Not in rendering. With the phisikalischen renderer of c4d it is correct. What is it?
Enclosed all files.

2019-10-04, 15:17:35
Reply #1

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1670
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
There's definitely something up with your mesh. I recreated it and it renders perfect now.


2019-10-04, 15:44:28
Reply #2

peka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Thank you for your answer. In my mesh I can't see something wrong. And why the physical renderer does not produce the same result?

2019-10-04, 16:04:26
Reply #3

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
Yup, your "Zylinder.1" model is bad.



Same here, I made a new one to show you there's nothing wrong, if you do it right.


Thank you for your answer. In my mesh I can't see something wrong. And why the physical renderer does not produce the same result?

Guess Maxon devs made some tricks in the back to allow minor tolerances. Even ProRender shows your mesh fine.

Have fun!
:)
« Last Edit: 2019-10-04, 16:24:39 by burnin »

2019-10-04, 18:29:55
Reply #4

peka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Thank you very much for your persuasion! Then I will take a very closer look at my mesh. With fun of course ; )

2019-10-07, 10:10:49
Reply #5

peka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
I sent the link to MAXON Support and received the following response:
I cannot detect any errors in your object and can therefore not understand the statement that the object is faulty.
Here one of the Corona developers would have to do a check, which causes the problem and then get in touch with our development team so that they can check it there.
Unfortunately, we don't have this option.

2019-10-07, 16:03:35
Reply #6

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
OK, I found it... it's the Material.1 texture tag!
You are using Displacement with that material.
Do something about it and Play on... yup, your bad ;)
« Last Edit: 2019-10-07, 16:56:31 by burnin »

2019-10-07, 16:22:38
Reply #7

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1509
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
The issue is caused by displacement in your Corona materials

2019-10-07, 16:54:57
Reply #8

peka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Thank you Burnin and Houska
It was definitaly the displacement channel in the white materials under the pink one. When I turn it off, it renders correct.