Author Topic: Corona Converter - opacity clip  (Read 225 times)

2019-10-09, 17:59:33

bluebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Hi there.
Can we get an option in the converter to enable opacity clip mode in all converted materials ? Recently imported a sketchup model with 112 materials. Doing this manually is a pain in the - you know where :)

Thanks!

2019-10-09, 18:36:39
Reply #1

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1019
    • View Profile

2019-10-09, 18:54:54
Reply #2

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5896
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Do yourself a favor - install this script and save your *you know what* ;]

https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=12857.0
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-10-09, 23:00:34
Reply #3

bluebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
...finger?
Wow. Such usefull and constructive comment ;]. If you want to do that manually for half an hour then you're free to do so and excersize your finger. I'd rather use the converter :]

Do yourself a favor - install this script and save your *you know what* ;]

https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=12857.0

Thanks for taking the time Romullus, really appreciated.
I still think though that since this clip feature is kinda uniqe to Corona the native converter should give the possibility to tick it on by default.

2019-10-09, 23:13:34
Reply #4

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5896
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Then maybe you should post request in this topic - https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=126.0

P.S. please don't be upset by my and PROH jokes, they might be silly, but they goes without bad intentions.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-10-10, 01:22:59
Reply #5

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1019
    • View Profile
Yes, absolute no bad intentions - just joking. And the "finger" was a (silly) guess for where the pain would show up by doing this manually.

AFAIK Deadclown (the author of the material converter) doesn't use Max & Corona much anymore, so this might not find its way anytime soon. But sure make a request :)