Author Topic: New C4D plugin Q-TILE-PRO|surface engine / CORONA compatible!  (Read 1772 times)

2019-11-27, 15:15:01

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile


Dear C4D and Corona users,

we are c4d archviz artist ourselves since like 20 years, and i am very happy & proud to be able to announce the release 1.0 of our new tool for C4D artists, the "Q-TILE PRO | surface engine".

It is a mighty new artist driven c4d native plugin, which enables you to do ANY tile shapes or repeating surfaces, with ANY kind of variations, in easy ways!
In addition it lets you make perfect non tiled, structure less surfaces, like asphalt, concrete, plaster, etc in a few clicks, which never show the usual un-wished repeating structures, we often see in even seamless texture use!

It works with the internal #c4d engine, and direct within #corona, #vray, #redshift, and via included auto-baking also in any other cpu or gpu engine like #octane. made by #qucumber.at >> see detailed info on our pages:

https://3dtools.info/tilepro/

or

https://q-tilepro.com/

and our facebook page announcement:

https://www.facebook.com/Qucumber.at/

this is a dream come true for me, it is a tool i always wished for myself to have in C4D.
it enables you high end surfacing, directly within C4D in unseen detail, variation and quality.
For any tiles or non tiled surfaces!
it works in the corona node editor and IPR of course. supporting c4d 19,20 and 21 for now.

hope some will like it same as we do, we use it in almost any of our projects already.
next days i also start a series of small help videos explaining the work flow, with example c4d files

best greetings
Stefan Laub
CEO/lead artist at qucumber.at
« Last Edit: 2019-11-27, 15:59:06 by lllab »

2019-12-01, 00:21:48
Reply #1

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Hi all,

i made a small video showing the brand new v5 with its 2.5 displacement and Q-TILE-PRO in action.

see here:


fore more infos see our webpages or fb pages (see above in first post)


cheers
Stefan

2019-12-09, 12:32:27
Reply #2

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile


Dear Corona users,

today we uploaded update 1 to Q-TILE-PRO with the following additions and improvements, you can load it under the link you did get when you bought the plugin. the update contains following changes:

    the shape library can now have any custom location on your computer, you can set the disc and folder location in the new c4d preference/tilepro settings options.

    imported planes can now be placed into a drawn rectangle, to define the size of import right away, this makes importing splines a lot easier.

    we added a button in tile shape editor to turn the live preview while drawing on or off, this helps slower computers or for drawing complex shapes.

    On big request we made changes to the code of the tile shape editor, to make it possible to port it to c4d r18. So Q-TILE-PRO now supports c4d r18-21!

We hope you like our new update, if you need any help you can contact us under the shop_sales@3dtools.info email. As always we ask you to give us feedback and tell us your wishes to improve Q-TILE -PRO

best greetings,
Stefan
from qucumber.at team

https://3dtools.info/tilepro/

2019-12-12, 17:21:28
Reply #3

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
we uploaded new help videos for the "endless" structure-less texture patch tiles, and an over help to get started into Q-TILE-PRO:)

https://q-tilepro.com/
or:
https://3dtools.info/tilepro/

video Q-TILE-PRO - endless texture setup:


video basic start for Q-TILE-PRO:



hope you find the videos and features useful:)

best greetings
Stefan
« Last Edit: 2019-12-12, 17:26:58 by lllab »

2019-12-16, 16:33:26
Reply #4

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Hi Stefan,
I use C4D R21, windows 10

I have a few problems here:
1 / does not work sketch poly in tile editor
2 / second or next layer is not displayed but is black

I'm doing something wrong?

Why are there no more complex materials in the examples file, such as bricks from the tutorial? Is it a secret that will have to be purchased further?

Thanks
« Last Edit: 2019-12-16, 17:04:16 by koubankeo »

2019-12-17, 19:13:29
Reply #5

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Hi

overall support is please via email to us, it is hard to follow in different forums:)

anyway:

1) we have a fix for that 21 issue and the sketch poly option in preparation, email us to get in advance if you need that.(we test it atm)

2) the top layer not shows the one below because there is a SOLO mode to on, to only show one layer,
you can turn that on or off via the "solo" button below the layer preview.

also you have to make the mortar transparent to see the things below:)
(use transparency slider in mortar)

see maybe also the help videos on the web page.
we will add more example files, and also more videos step by step.

for the brick example from corona video i have to check if all used textures are free to give away

cheers
Stefan
« Last Edit: 2019-12-17, 19:18:55 by lllab »

2020-01-05, 11:42:08
Reply #6

Rhodesy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 464
    • View Profile
I've been trying out this plugin. It's really good. Takes a little bit of time to work out the workflow / feature set and I'm not 100% there yet but from my experimenting I know it's going to be an absolute winner. Currently baking out for use in max but at the moment just tuning in c4d and corona. Would buy again without hesitation if there was a max port. Great job Stefan and team.

Yesterday at 15:54:57
Reply #7

lllab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
thanks a lot Rhodesy!

by the way we prepare atm a great new 1.1 update, free to all Q-TILE-PRO users, with new features, a much simpler to use GUI, and a new shader preset library interface with free extra  shader setup examples shipping.

after few days of testing it will be released(we notify all via email)

best greetings
Stefan