Author Topic: corona5.0 the sun does not work  (Read 865 times)

2019-11-29, 15:56:34

jhlose

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    In corona5.0 the sun does not work, and conflicts with other light objects cause the software to crash, and the sun's insertion into the physical sky has no effect

2019-11-29, 16:18:18
Reply #1

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1448
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hello and thanks for the report! I will need a few answers to be able to fix this issue, because it is not crashing on my computer when I try to use Corona Sun.

Would you know what exactly you were doing to make it crash?
Can you make C4D crash again consistently?
Do you have a scene that is crashing for you every time?

Thanks!

2019-11-29, 16:39:03
Reply #2

jhlose

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hello, I can get this result 100% on my computer by running the sun and other light sources at the same time, no matter the complexity of the scene!And the error reports for each crash are consistent

2019-11-29, 16:59:07
Reply #3

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2785
    • View Profile
It would be great to receive a copy of a scene where this happens, and the bug reports.txt file that is generated from a crash. Info on the private uploader to send those to us, plus how to find the bug reports file, is at https://help.c4d.corona-renderer.com/support/solutions/articles/12000033461-how-to-report-issues-c4d

2019-11-29, 17:09:30
Reply #4

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1448
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Unfortunately, it doesn't crash for me here (see the picture), so there must be something more to it. You are really not doing anything different than just pressing "Interactive Viewport"?

2019-11-29, 17:23:47
Reply #5

jhlose

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Thanks for the answer!Error report my first time has been uploaded, this time I recorded the video.And I asked some other friends, some of whom also had this problem that led them to abandon 5.0 and use 4.3

2019-11-29, 18:18:14
Reply #6

jhlose

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hello!I would like to add my question, I have tested both R20 and R21 versions and got the same result, this is the latest error report (file below), same as before!

2019-11-29, 18:31:41
Reply #7

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1448
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Thanks for the video and a second bugreport.txt!

We are not able to reproduce the issue right now, not even when doing the steps exactly as in the video. But we will investigate the bugreport.txt and let you know!