Author Topic: "Corona color correct" curves buggy in Corona 5.  (Read 874 times)

2019-12-05, 12:21:52

JoachimArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • JoachimArt


I don't know if this is because I have a 4K screen, but the curves editor in Corona 5 is very buggy, and it was not like this before. If I try to drag the right and left point far on the curveeditor they suddenly disappear or end up outside the editing field and its impossible to tweak it. It happens all the time and becomes very frustrating.

2019-12-05, 14:59:36
Reply #1

cexec

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
I can confirm it on our end too. I was about to to prepare bug report regarding this issue but got busy with office work.
Here's the video showing how the bug looks like:

2019-12-05, 16:31:34
Reply #2

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Hi,

Which version of Max are you guys using?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-12-05, 16:32:42
Reply #3

JoachimArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • JoachimArt

2019-12-05, 16:51:31
Reply #4

cexec

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
I'm using Max 2020.2, but we had similar issue on another workstation with Max 2019. Both are running on Windows 10.

2019-12-05, 17:09:36
Reply #5

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks, we'll take a look at it.

Rowan

(Internal ID=441491970)
« Last Edit: 2020-01-07, 09:35:01 by rowmanns »
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-01-09, 13:47:26
Reply #6

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Hi Guys,

What are your Windows scaling values set to?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-01-09, 14:11:40
Reply #7

JoachimArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • JoachimArt
Do you mean as in windows settings not max ? like Windows ui Scaling?

2020-01-09, 15:45:51
Reply #8

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Hi,

Yeah I do, under Windows display settings. I think in Windows 10 it's called "Make everything bigger".

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-01-09, 15:49:25
Reply #9

JoachimArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • JoachimArt
Yeah mine is set to recommended (200% larger) because I have a 4K screen.

2020-01-09, 18:08:49
Reply #10

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Hi,

I've just tested this, and then tested it again because I couldn't quite believe it...

It seems that the curves editor behaves like this only when it is plugged into the 3ds Max composite map. It doesn't appear to happen with other maps.

Windows scaling was my first suspicion but it doesn't seem to have any effect.

I'll send this onto the devs so we can figure out what is going on.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-01-10, 00:10:30
Reply #11

cexec

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Hi rowmanns,
Thanks for looking into this.
In my case scaling is set to 100%, I use both 2k and 4k screens so I don't think it has anything to do with the issue.