Author Topic: autosave feature...  (Read 656 times)

2019-12-08, 14:37:16

Jens_Gehrcken

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • JG
    • View Profile
    • www.gehrcken.de
its a bit confusing, that you have the choice to autname the files "_%v" (or like that) ... but the nr. of kept files will even delete "autosaves" with different namings.

Feel a bit disappointed that i lost a complete CXR-autosave file from a different camera, after a batch-rendering.

2019-12-09, 16:39:10
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9347
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Not sure how to understand this bug report / feature request. What you described is how currently autosave works.
Can you explain what would be the expected behavior for you?
Or what you would like to achieve, that you cannot achieve right now?

2019-12-12, 08:56:20
Reply #2

Jens_Gehrcken

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • JG
    • View Profile
    • www.gehrcken.de
sorry maru...
might be a bit of confusion when writing it in a hurry.
I thought, that autosave does indeed just delete the number of files with the same file-name, instead of deleting all autosaved files. I had rendered 3 diferent cameras and set the number of images kept on render end to "2"... so i actually lost the first rendered one.
I believed that when autonaming the filenames by current camera name "%v" i could prevent the autosave-feature deleting the previous rendered versions.

But now i know - maybe its misleading, that i put it into bug/feature thread. although it be great to have it as a feature, not deleting different names.