Author Topic: Corona Light & Layer Manager  (Read 696 times)

2019-12-13, 18:52:42

aler

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Hi.
There is an unpleasant feature: Corona Lights do not respond to off Render in Layer Manager. Corona Lights - IR need to restart (VFB normally). But Corona Sun - it is very difficult case.

2019-12-16, 11:52:52
Reply #1

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1432
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, Have you tried this with Cinema's standard renderer and lights? Does the same thing happen?

2019-12-16, 15:52:49
Reply #2

aler

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Hi there, Have you tried this with Cinema's standard renderer and lights? Does the same thing happen?
I have an R18 and the standard visualizer does not have an IR. However "Interactive Render Region" works normally.
At Corona I now can't check out - demo period v5 is over. But you can check independently - I provided the test file.
...or is so only on my computer and on yours all right?

2019-12-16, 16:57:14
Reply #3

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1432
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Enabling the render icon in the layer tab for either scenes created for Cinema standard renderer or ours shows the same result. No lights get rendered.

2019-12-16, 20:56:12
Reply #4

aler

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Enabling the render icon in the layer tab for either scenes created for Cinema standard renderer or ours shows the same result. No lights get rendered.
In that case wish you success in correcting :-)

2019-12-16, 21:05:01
Reply #5

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2811
    • View Profile
Actually, sounds more like it would be down to MAXON to correct, as sounds like it's how C4D works, if I am reading this correctly :)