Author Topic: Sample Screen Color/Color Picker don't work on second monitor  (Read 1272 times)

2020-01-08, 11:51:34
Reply #15

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4081
    • View Profile
    • studio website
I have a nagging feeling it will be connected to Windows DPI scaling in some way.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2020-01-08, 12:20:16
Reply #16

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • George
    • View Profile
I have a nagging feeling it will be connected to Windows DPI scaling in some way.

Possibly! I will be testing this soon with 2k and 4k monitors and asymmetrical  DPI scaling.
“Every artist was first an amateur”

2020-01-08, 14:13:45
Reply #17

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9997
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
So far we were not able to reproduce this (tested on at least 3 computers, also with 4k monitors), so we will need some more details. We will also keep testing with different scaling settings, etc.
Some extra questions:

- is this happening only with windows viewer? (as Romullus suggested)
- which Windows, Corona, and Max versions are you using (this applies mostly to new reports if this information has not been provided yet)
- is this happening with 100% Windows scaling too?

2020-01-08, 14:41:15
Reply #18

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4081
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Tested everything except scaling because I can't do that because of work right now.

It's not application specific, all apps (including Viewer) work within main central monitor, and none work correctly on secondary displays.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2020-01-10, 16:57:08
Reply #19

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9997
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Confirmed, reproduced! This happens when using two or more monitors, and they are using different scaling. E.g. if you have a main 4k monitor with 100% scaling and secondary Full HD monitor with 150% scaling. But it happens with both Corona picker and default Max picker, so I'm not really sure if we can do anything about it. We will look into it though.

2020-01-10, 17:16:03
Reply #20

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4081
    • View Profile
    • studio website
What is funny that I have setup like this:

{ 32"/4K/150perc. } + { 32"/4K/150perc. } + { 24" Vert/2k/200perc. }

And I am sampling from the main monitor to the left one, and these are identical in everything including scaling.
So the fact a third monitor is able to throw this off is pretty interesting :- ).
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2020-01-10, 17:28:59
Reply #21

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9997
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2020-01-14, 21:55:43
Reply #22

Avarones

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Sorry for taking such a long time to reply.

My GPU is a RTX 2060 and I am using the latest drivers on my PC. I didn't even know there was a Corona Color picker, tried it and it didnt work neither. I tried to use photoshop's color picker and it worked pretty fine.

Edit: Oh I didn't see there's two pages here. Maru, I am currently using one monitor with 150 Scale (the 4k one) and the full hd one I am using with 100% scaling, so might this could be the problem
« Last Edit: 2020-01-14, 21:59:28 by Avarones »

2020-01-22, 10:55:55
Reply #23

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9997
  • Marcin
    • View Profile