Author Topic: OpenGL issues in viewport with corona materials  (Read 429 times)

2020-02-05, 09:45:23

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
We have OpenGL Issues in Viewport with Corona Materials. See on Screencapture.
In some projects materials always flicker ans show only wireframe when you move the camera or when you scale objects.

System: OSX 10.14.6
R21 Studio
Corona 5 HF2
« Last Edit: 2020-02-05, 11:31:39 by Core2000 »

2020-02-14, 09:27:32
Reply #1

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Is there a fix planned for this?

2020-02-14, 11:14:06
Reply #2

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1470
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, If you haven't done so already, could you possibly share this scene with us via our private uploader? If so, when saving from Cinema, please use the 'save project with assets' option to ensure all materials are linked to the scene. If it has already been uploaded, can you tell us the file name? Thx in advance.
https://corona-renderer.com/upload

2020-02-14, 11:20:59
Reply #3

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1470
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hello again, If you switch over to cinema's standard renderer, does this also happen or only when in Corona mode?

2020-02-14, 16:05:42
Reply #4

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
I create a special bugreport file and another screencapture to show the issues. This happen only with corona materials.

2020-02-16, 17:40:31
Reply #5

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona 5 HF2
I have the same problem as shown in the video.
Also, when changing projection type in texture tag, object disappears for a couple of seconds
This happens as long as there is a corona material applied - meaning if a c4d material is stacked to the right it also happens
Only when corona material is removed, the issue disappears.
This is new in V5.
MacOs 10.13.6
C4D Studio R18.057

2020-02-17, 15:28:18
Reply #6

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1470
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks for the updates guys, we are aware of this issue and have it logged internally. ;)
(Internal ID=464740082)
« Last Edit: 2020-02-17, 16:09:46 by beanzvision »