Author Topic: Corona Renderer 6 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 6954 times)

2020-05-22, 13:49:22
Reply #45

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
Viewport Preview Size doesn't work

2020-05-22, 14:18:21
Reply #46

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona Version: 6.0 daily May  6 2020

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is activated in Corona preferences.
- Object with Corona mat becomes invisible when moved.
- When adjusting material settings in texture tag, object/ material goes invisible while adjusting.
- Object dragged to the content browser is invisible in preview window.

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is de-activated
- Object dragged to the content browser does not show any materials.

All of the above same as in Version: 5 hotfix 2
MacOs 10.13.6
C4D Studio R18.057

2020-05-25, 14:21:30
Reply #47

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1653
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona Version: 6.0 daily May  6 2020

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is activated in Corona preferences.
- Object with Corona mat becomes invisible when moved.
- When adjusting material settings in texture tag, object/ material goes invisible while adjusting.
- Object dragged to the content browser is invisible in preview window.

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is de-activated
- Object dragged to the content browser does not show any materials.

All of the above same as in Version: 5 hotfix 2

Hi, can you please share an example of this or better, a short video?

2020-05-26, 17:38:50
Reply #48

RED LAB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • RED LAB
Hi everybody,

I'm using the last built and i need to render a big file 1.2go.
The problem is it takes a very long time to reach a noise free render.
So i checked the load of the proc and it reach 14%.
What should i check to speed up the render in getting 100 of the proc usage?

My computer spec are :
Proc : AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Ram 64Gb


2020-05-27, 00:24:37
Reply #49

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 967
    • View Profile
Hi everybody,

I'm using the last built and i need to render a big file 1.2go.
The problem is it takes a very long time to reach a noise free render.
So i checked the load of the proc and it reach 14%.
What should i check to speed up the render in getting 100 of the proc usage?

My computer spec are :
Proc : AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Ram 64Gb
Does your RAM fills up? check your H/W stats with CPU-Z

Is the scene complex (shading, lighting, geo...)? analyze the scene i.e. see what's going via info pass "Sampling focus"

... in short, more info is needed

2020-05-27, 01:42:38
Reply #50

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona Version: 6.0 daily May  6 2020

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is activated in Corona preferences.
- Object with Corona mat becomes invisible when moved.
- When adjusting material settings in texture tag, object/ material goes invisible while adjusting.
- Object dragged to the content browser is invisible in preview window.

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is de-activated
- Object dragged to the content browser does not show any materials.

All of the above same as in Version: 5 hotfix 2

Hi, can you please share an example of this or better, a short video?

Hi beanz,
just uploaded "1590536270_Corona-mat-viewport-issue.mp4" showing the material issue in viewport and content browser.
MacOs 10.13.6
C4D Studio R18.057

2020-05-27, 08:32:51
Reply #51

RED LAB

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • RED LAB
here are some more informations.
Regarding the Sampling Focus layer, it's just pure white. Is it because of the problem with HDRI which can't be dimmed without multipass?
I tested the same file in Corona V5 and it's the same problem

2020-05-27, 13:12:23
Reply #52

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1653
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona Version: 6.0 daily May  6 2020

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is activated in Corona preferences.
- Object with Corona mat becomes invisible when moved.
- When adjusting material settings in texture tag, object/ material goes invisible while adjusting.
- Object dragged to the content browser is invisible in preview window.

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is de-activated
- Object dragged to the content browser does not show any materials.

All of the above same as in Version: 5 hotfix 2

Hi, can you please share an example of this or better, a short video?

Hi beanz,
just uploaded "1590536270_Corona-mat-viewport-issue.mp4" showing the material issue in viewport and content browser.

Hey hey, Thanks for that. I checked it and will forward it to the developers for further investigation.

2020-05-28, 19:51:10
Reply #53

swiat3d.net

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Really ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Still no implemented in Version 6

2020-05-28, 21:28:26
Reply #54

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 707
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
From V6... Start was nice but slowly some features moved to Pool.
New Color Picker, c4d 3d max combine material, New standalone format, VDB, Material library, Multi-instance....!
Hope they will not move more to Pool...!

I think Which they are offering now in V6... was not better to be in V5....?

And If we see pricing... 3D Max and for C4D, its same but in function/features... C4D is far behind....!

Thanks.
...
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D S22

2020-05-29, 13:07:59
Reply #55

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
+1

I m looking foward to playing with corona distance shader et the new sky env

2020-05-29, 20:32:48
Reply #56

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
Not correct Viewport Preview Size (attachment) in C4D S22
Go Back to 5 :(

As v5 Corona VFB in interactive mode zoom x2 and you can't zoom out or fit

Don't forget increase corona icon size to hi def (4K monitor)

Ps: I love corona render
« Last Edit: 2020-05-29, 20:43:54 by leo3d »

2020-06-02, 00:33:56
Reply #57

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
hi guys,
I'm back to the Daily Build 2020-05-06 build. The latest build has problems with IR, it is too slow and when you move around you lose control of the scene. Does it happen to you too?
thanks

2020-06-02, 11:51:31
Reply #58

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1653
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
hi guys,
I'm back to the Daily Build 2020-05-06 build. The latest build has problems with IR, it is too slow and when you move around you lose control of the scene. Does it happen to you too?
thanks
Hi, when you say you lose control, what exactly do you mean? Any chance you can record a short vid showing this?

2020-06-02, 12:14:50
Reply #59

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
hi guys,
I'm back to the Daily Build 2020-05-06 build. The latest build has problems with IR, it is too slow and when you move around you lose control of the scene. Does it happen to you too?
thanks

Yes, I confirm. With the interactive viewport the scene freeze for 1-2 min. Every time, every scenes.