Author Topic: Light bursts that were not before  (Read 659 times)

2020-03-27, 19:05:31

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Now I installed corona 5 in the trial. There are bursts of light (from sunlight) that I have not encountered before.What is the reason for this problem? What can I do to fix it? Please help me.

2020-03-27, 19:34:37
Reply #1

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3091
    • View Profile
Do you have refractive caustics enabled for the glass in the windows? If so, that should be disabled (reflective caustics will remain active).

2020-03-27, 19:56:18
Reply #2

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
refractive caustics closed.The settings look normal. I tried it in another room, it was the same

2020-03-27, 20:00:40
Reply #3

Bormax

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
Hi
Check your rendering settings
Render setup->Performance->Performance settings - uncheck Caustics solver

2020-03-27, 20:07:44
Reply #4

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
there is no problem there

2020-03-27, 20:45:41
Reply #5

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6533
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
If there is glass in the window, hide it and try to render. See if fireflies still appears. If that doesn't help, use global override material with default CoronaMtl. Also check if there's foreign light sources in your scene (Vray, standard, physical lights ). Hide them and see if that helps. What is your enviroment light? If it's VrayHDRI, replace it with Corona bitmap. If nothing helps, consider to upload the scene for investigation. You can use private uploader, accessible only to Corona team. https://corona-renderer.com/upload
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-03-27, 21:18:58
Reply #6

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
I checked what you said. No problem appears. I used corona 4 before ,I could render without problems. I installed corona 5 today. and render light bursts came out...It gets better when the corona sun is closed. there is also a problem in other scenes.In scenes with Corona sun

2020-03-27, 22:15:19
Reply #7

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6533
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Did you do all the steps one by one, or all at once? If you want to discover where the problem is, you need to apply changes gradually and see when the issue disappears, then you will now where to dig further.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-03-28, 08:25:40
Reply #8

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
I did what you said yes.There is no problem in the computer with corona 4 installed, I can render smoothly.But when we upgrade (corona5). This problem occurs in all scenes,the problem gets better when you turn the corona sun off

2020-03-28, 10:13:30
Reply #9

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6533
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
At this point, i think it would be best if you could upload the scene, otherwise we'll be walking in circles here.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-03-28, 10:35:51
Reply #10

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
I'm trying to install now. When does corona come out for 3ds max 2021?Maybe there is no problem in the new version.

2020-03-28, 10:48:54
Reply #11

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6533
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I think it's better to try to find a cause of the problem instead of running from it, but it's up to you.

Upcoming V6 will support max 2021, but unofficially, any V6 daily build and V5 final should work with latest 3ds max, you just need to copy the files manually.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-03-28, 11:43:37
Reply #12

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
I have completed sending. What will happen now

2020-03-28, 12:35:30
Reply #13

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6533
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Someone from the support team should pick your scene and inspect it for errors. Just be aware, that this probably won't happen sooner than beggining of the next week.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-03-28, 13:26:04
Reply #14

enesalp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Thank you for your help