Author Topic: Blender To Corona bugs  (Read 44422 times)

2019-09-05, 17:38:37
Reply #75

Pol

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
No. Doesn't work

2019-09-05, 18:30:26
Reply #76

Sanekum

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
No. Doesn't work

In Corona Path find .exe file, not just folder path

2019-09-11, 16:45:31
Reply #77

Pol

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
OOOO! Thank's. It works
« Last Edit: 2019-09-11, 16:49:50 by Pol »

2019-09-20, 00:31:34
Reply #78

Graggy

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hello, I would like to ask some questions. Tell me please, do I understand correctly that if I render a scene in which there is grass. Lots of grass. Using a system of particles, will I be forced to wait a fairly long period of time and there is no way to overcome this? The same goes for fur and hair. Maybe I understand something wrong, but maybe it is and you confirm my guesses. Also, Ronen Beckerman’s blog at the end of the article on Corona and Blender has such words, I will quote "Scattering grass in blender & corona using the native particle system exporting as corona scatter. Pretty wicked, huh?"
There you can see a beautiful field of greenery and it does not look like it was unloaded for hours, because otherwise there would be no such comment. Maybe I'm using the wrong grass? Perhaps it is necessary to use as grass not individual blades of grass, but bunches of grass, thus reducing the number of copies needed? If everything is just one way to use grass and fur, which takes an extremely long time, then there is no hope that it can be somehow fixed either, because if it were possible, would you already have done it?
I also notice various minor errors in the workflow, maybe they can be fixed? I will list them a bit later, and now I’ll give an example: if I copy the color ramp node and change the copy, the original one will also change, the same applies to textures (it rarely happens that does not happen), that by copying the node and replacing the texture in it she will be replaced in the one that was first. Also, I don’t know, honestly, as it is now, but before, if I used one texture for the color and the same one, from the same node, but on the roughness, it was not applied on the roughness, so I have to make a copy of it and apply it separately on the roughness. Also, if we use a bump map on a bump, then it is displayed in the preview, and if you set the map to normal, the node will stop displaying if you use the bump output, but it will be applied on the render. I said above that in the future I will list them, but I kind of remembered the main problems))
I apologize in advance for possibly crooked text
It’s also possible that I’m writing not there, but I thought that how to create another topic, I can ask here

2019-09-20, 00:37:42
Reply #79

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 396
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Hi Graggy,

Particles have to be written out to disk and then read back by Corona, hair/grass etc all have to be exported as a mesh.  Creating a "bunch" of grass then replicating that would speed it up dramatically as the bunch gets written out as a mesh then a new instance of that same mesh is used.  I am hoping once the changes for blender 2.80 and their upgrade to python 3.6+ will improve speed by 10-20% but not the 10x speedup you would actually notice :)

If you can raise separate issues in bitbucket with example .blend files or screenshots for each of the issues below it would help track them through to being done.  Thanks

2019-09-20, 00:42:59
Reply #80

Graggy

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Thanks a lot for the quick answer. But so sad. )) After all, roughly speaking, grass and fur, in my opinion, are almost the main / only thing that is missing and it is noticeable. Thanks for your work)
I will throw off a file with marked problems.

2019-09-20, 07:06:33
Reply #81

Sanekum

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Thanks a lot for the quick answer. But so sad. )) After all, roughly speaking, grass and fur, in my opinion, are almost the main / only thing that is missing and it is noticeable. Thanks for your work)
I will throw off a file with marked problems.

I use proxy patches for grass, it's good for large flat surfaces, but bad for curvy landscapes