Author Topic: REBUS RenderFarm  (Read 94074 times)

2019-07-19, 15:57:35
Reply #255

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1206
    • View Profile
Look forward to Corona Cloud.

Is that a thing thats happening?

It is called "Chaos Cloud" instead of "V-Ray Cloud" for a reason. ;)

wonderful :) Genuinely cannot wait to finally use a farm that gives you image previews and is sort of end to end really slick and simple.
« Last Edit: 2019-07-19, 16:02:17 by Jpjapers »

2019-07-23, 09:39:27
Reply #256

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9058
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I discussed some of the issues mentioned here with Rebus support. Here are the results:

CXR with LightMix and denoising:
According to Rebus team tests and our past tests, everything is working correctly, provided that the scene is set up correctly (e.g. that the LightMix and LightSelect elements are present).
If you have some specific problems with this, which you are able to reproduce, please describe them well and send a report to us (https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/tickets/new) and we will look into it.

General issues with the smart checker:
Rebus are working on a new version of the smart checker. The beta release will be available soon. It will be easier to use and will give better information.

Single farm node rendering loner than other nodes:
In the following cases this is expected:
1) Full-frame rendering an animation, where one frame is more complex than other frames.
2) Distributed rendering in regions/sections, where one region is more complex than other regions.
If it happens in any other case (e.g. if the animation frames or regions are similar), you should contact Rebus about a refund.

Progress preview or reporting:
This is not possible at the moment, but Rebus are aware of the need for this.

Other issues (crashes, black screen rendered,...):
Please always report such issues to Rebus support (info@rebusfarm.net) and they will get in touch with us.

2019-08-02, 00:04:14
Reply #257

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1206
    • View Profile
Ill hold my hands up right now and say the new rebus tools are alot better than the v2 and the site appears to offer a preview but im not sure as i havent tested it on a live project yet.
It now has its own tab on the graphite toolbar with various tools for frame cost estimates based on your system spec or cinebench, It has away to apparently send frames to the farm for the purpose of a cost estimation too. Looks like theres some other cool stuff too like notifications and you can see youre renderpoints in max which is handy.

The new look site looks pretty cool too. Hopefully the scene checker is better as i had some issues today with normal maps.
« Last Edit: 2019-08-02, 00:11:53 by Jpjapers »

2019-08-17, 09:56:53
Reply #258

urgymega

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
It would be great to have save to EXR option. Why it is not supported yet? Will it be?

2019-08-19, 10:22:54
Reply #259

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1206
    • View Profile
It would be great to have save to EXR option. Why it is not supported yet? Will it be?

You can save to CXR than save out an EXR from CIE i think?

2019-08-19, 13:16:29
Reply #260

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2563
    • View Profile
You can also just rename .CXR to .EXR and it will load just fine as an EXR (it is an EXR, just with some extra data :) )