Author Topic: REBUS RenderFarm  (Read 98161 times)

2014-05-02, 12:29:50
Reply #15

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
for animations is only bucket rendering possible
for distributed render you can use progressive or bucket

refer
http://www.rebusfarm.net/en/lets-go/help/error-codes-3ds-max/2044-help-id-14001


2014-05-02, 21:50:10
Reply #16

agentdark45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 479
    • View Profile
Awesome news! Can't wait to test this out, thanks for improving your service :)
Vray who?

2014-05-04, 17:34:19
Reply #17

mpavlos

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Covax
    • View Profile
It would be great to have save to EXR option. Why it is not supported yet? Will it be?

2014-05-04, 22:16:31
Reply #18

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
exr is supported so far i know
why you ask ?

2014-05-05, 13:00:52
Reply #19

jetcrow

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
we done some tests at local renderfarm 16 pcs. So progressive mode is more stable than bucket. I dont know what the issue point but frames rendered via bucket have areas with differences. Progressive mode with zero time limit and pass limit works perfect. Rendered via backburner.

2014-05-09, 17:54:10
Reply #20

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
exr is now supported - i forgotten to enable it  by accident

since Progressve render is used a lot I implement a resume render function now.
It allow you to simply start your still image render for (lets say) 3 euro - in case the image is too noise you can resume the render and topup by additional 3 euro to get a better possible noise free image

in other words it also allow you to render a preview and resume the render afterwards




2014-05-09, 22:05:13
Reply #21

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
It seems that you're updating your rendering service at a full potential that Corona has to offer, great job on that! The resume render option is a great example of this.

2014-05-31, 17:49:45
Reply #22

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
for animations is only bucket rendering possible
for distributed render you can use progressive or bucket

refer
http://www.rebusfarm.net/en/lets-go/help/error-codes-3ds-max/2044-help-id-14001

Hi,
I don't understant how bucket rendering works.
And how to setting it.
In progressive i know i want 256 passes and 16 Pts with Pt and Hdcache
but i don't know how to set bucket render for the same result on the farm.
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2014-07-05, 18:36:25
Reply #23

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Good news - we support A7 now and we worked out some cool features with the Corona guys.

we now support Progressive animation render.
You can define the render costs for your animation in advance.
Setup your animation to render for 100 euro or each image for 200 passes.
In best case you get all images with 200 passes for LESS 100 euro total costs
or
you get the besst possible passes per image for 100 euro

For distributed single frame renderings using progressive, you can now RESUME a render!
Thats a pretty cool feature i think.
Send your image and render a few passes.
If image is too noise just resume the render to add more passes to get better quality.
Do the same until the result fit your needs
Your advantage is a preview posibility and fixed costs for the render becasue you setup the render costs before job starts.
Start the image with a few euro for a preview and resume it for additional X euro - if image still to noisy resume again


HD caches we can pre-render in farm for camera fly animations. it give better and flicker free render images.
By default we cache each 25th frame first and afterwards we render the images.
All happens autmaticly - just choose your animation type in our Farminizer job submit plugin - thats it.

let me know what you think

andre

www.Rebusfarm.net

2014-07-07, 14:08:47
Reply #24

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Great News with cool features
Thanks a lot
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2014-07-23, 16:08:32
Reply #25

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
I just did update to Corona7.1

2014-07-23, 17:43:29
Reply #26

rampally

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
I just did update to Corona7.1
/quote]WHERE IS CORONA 7.1 ???PLEASE

2014-07-23, 21:29:24
Reply #27

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-07-24, 06:21:23
Reply #28

rampally

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile

2014-10-28, 00:35:58
Reply #29

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
hi
we have update our hardware and added 600 brand new Dual Xeon E2630v3 rendernodes to the farm.

Each node run 16 cores of 2,4ghz !!

All in all RebusFarm now run 1450 render nodes
2900 CPUs
about 20.000 cores

happy render !

www.rebusfarm.net