Author Topic: Corona for Modo  (Read 39854 times)

2015-06-23, 10:03:51
Reply #45

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
+1
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2015-07-02, 10:47:07
Reply #46

Diablonadir

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Any news from the base? :D

2015-07-25, 18:49:53
Reply #47

Dex

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Hi Ondra, I totally understand you and the crew are working hard on important Corona updates. In May you previewed a render created in Modo. Are you able to give Modo users an update? An estimated Alpha release date or maybe its on hold this year? Any news would be great. Thanks

2015-07-26, 21:42:13
Reply #48

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
the project is currently halted, because we lost the programmer who was doing it, sorry.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-07-27, 00:14:27
Reply #49

Dex

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Many Thanks for the update Ondra. A real shame.

Are you expecting a new plugin release this year apart from C4d and 3ds?

Keep up the great work.

2015-07-27, 10:39:53
Reply #50

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
As always, we are in the middle of negotiating few plugins ;)
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-07-27, 10:49:51
Reply #51

Dex

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
 Thanks Ondra.
Negotiating new plugins :) Do you have anymore plugins in active development at the moment? I won't tell anyone? :D

2015-07-27, 10:56:50
Reply #52

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
we currently do only 3dsmax, Maya, Cinema4D. We have internal prototypes for sketchup and modo
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-07-27, 11:37:05
Reply #53

Dex

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
thanks Ondra.
« Last Edit: 2015-07-27, 14:47:07 by Dex »

2015-09-25, 00:33:10
Reply #54

Seth Richardson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Hoping some headway has been made here.  MODO would defiantly be a boon and worth the dev time.

2015-09-25, 10:18:46
Reply #55

Diablonadir

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Today my workflow is : Modeling and Uv in modo -> Export to Cinema 4d -> Corona.
Is a true pain...
 

2015-09-29, 14:23:23
Reply #56

pixteur

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
I love MODO, great modeler and renderer. But for interiors or tricky GI it's slow. I used Corona on Max and fell in love. I currently rent Max and Corona everytime I have a job that is a good fit. I'd love to have it in MODO then I'd get 4x licenses...


2015-10-11, 13:57:29
Reply #57

juang3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
If we think how things are going with Autodesk licensing, Modo is a great target (also C4D of course, but that one is already covered).
We are thinking in making the port if things with licensing does not change.

Cheers.

2015-11-05, 11:30:48
Reply #58

MrKoru

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
YES, CORONA FOR MODO !!!

2015-11-29, 14:39:35
Reply #59

Barba

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Any news from the dev?
:)