Author Topic: All Color mapping/postproduction feature requests  (Read 34173 times)

2014-06-01, 00:07:21
Reply #15

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
you can set render region directly in viewport...
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-06-01, 00:24:44
Reply #16

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5362
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
While it's possible to assign shortcut to edit render region command, i can't find a way to choose area to render selection, without opening standart vfb. So, it's still highly desirable to have such funcionality in Corona's vfb.
I'm not Corona Team member! Everything i say, is my personal opinion only. Render Legion does not endorse my words nor actions.

2014-06-01, 13:02:01
Reply #17

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2559
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
While it's possible to assign shortcut to edit render region command, i can't find a way to choose area to render selection, without opening standart vfb. So, it's still highly desirable to have such funcionality in Corona's vfb.

Once you assign shortcut to region render, you should be able to adjust render region in viewport. That's how it works.

2014-06-01, 13:23:24
Reply #18

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5362
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Yes, but how to switch back to "view" rendering?
I'm not Corona Team member! Everything i say, is my personal opinion only. Render Legion does not endorse my words nor actions.

2014-06-01, 14:33:00
Reply #19

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1488
    • View Profile
you can set render region directly in viewport...

Yes, but directly in the VFB it's muuuch, much better and it can speed up our work-flow (as in VRay)
+1 for Render Region directly in VFB.

2014-06-01, 14:55:13
Reply #20

Stan_Booth

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 525
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/archdizs
you can set render region directly in viewport...

Yes, but directly in the VFB it's muuuch, much better and it can speed up our work-flow (as in VRay)
+1 for Render Region directly in VFB.

Exactly! +1 to +1 ;D

2014-06-01, 15:17:16
Reply #21

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1488
    • View Profile
look at this video, and you will understand:
and, for my opinion, "drag & Drop" Render region, as in VRay, is better and faster than default viewport Render region (with 8 handles)


2014-06-11, 04:14:15
Reply #22

kumodot

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 315
  • Corona ADDICTED and Evangelist
    • View Profile
    • Kumodot
Is it that hard to implement regionRender on Vfb ? (this is not an ironical question, i am curious). I use it a LOT and it´s a pain in the ass to use Max VFB just for setting it... 
Your Portuguese is worse than my english.
--------------------------------------------
3DGeneralist/Vfx Supervisor

2014-06-11, 08:58:40
Reply #23

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
yep
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-07-14, 15:25:49
Reply #24

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
implemented tint, realtime iso
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-07-18, 20:55:04
Reply #25

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 269
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
About the render region control in viewport, it is of course usable yet imho its still way easier to control it inside the vfb - matching pass count, selecting those parts which needs some re render due to a different hd cache after prevous region render etc. not to say viewport region controls are completely useless when it comes to spherical/panorama renders ...

2014-07-27, 05:09:29
Reply #26

kumodot

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 315
  • Corona ADDICTED and Evangelist
    • View Profile
    • Kumodot
I just made a button on my toolbar using script, that activates region render and enter on EditRegion mode. :) Just use this command :

   actionMan.executeAction 0 "59241"

    Put on listener and drag it to your toolbar. :)
Your Portuguese is worse than my english.
--------------------------------------------
3DGeneralist/Vfx Supervisor

2014-08-14, 17:33:11
Reply #27

Bigguns

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Awesome! Glad to see to updates to this part of Corona.

My wishlist:

1. Filmic color mapping as an option: https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,1807.0.html - I think this could really set Corona apart from the "other" renderers out there. The algorithm appears to already be in place, I'm sure DeadClown would be willing to help integrate it. Another good color mapping option that I haven't seen many other renderers attempt is "tasteful" out of the box HDR compression: http://19lights.com/wp/

Example comparison image:



2. Some sort of glare / bloom options (perhaps even physically accurate?), similar to how Nox renderer handles this: http://vimeo.com/26261205 - would save on a lot of tedious post processing!

Cheers


I will ask the exact same thing Keymaster! Color mapping in Vray is always an issue for me.. so haveing this one would be much better!
And also, very important, gloom and glare in the vfb in realtime like in maxwell ( and Fryrender, it was awesome, was working perfectly and so realistic! now it's Arion but I don't know I did not tryed it so.. ) so you can load map and adjust parameter while it's rendering and you see the effect taking place.. really a must :)  Corona gonna be a one of a kind with all these cool features :))


Also , Support for ICC Color Profiles.

2014-08-14, 20:47:33
Reply #28

Adi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
I'd like to see lens effects like glare / bloom but with ability to export as separate channel.

Also curves adjustment , something like photoshop's if possible ?

2014-10-14, 10:28:16
Reply #29

Alessandro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • View Profile
    • Cover Image Snc
you can set render region directly in viewport...

Yes, but directly in the VFB it's muuuch, much better and it can speed up our work-flow (as in VRay)
+1 for Render Region directly in VFB.

Exactly! +1 to +1 ;D

Here my +1
My Ducati or a render with Corona.....mmm, hard question!
http://www.coverimage.it