Author Topic: Fire  (Read 11192 times)

2014-06-02, 09:03:51

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 775
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Hello
I want to start a new project.
My goal is to make an animation of realistic looking fire, can you guys recomend me some ways?

(Btw. Thanks for you all that helped me with scripting, Im working on my own modificators right now)
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2014-06-02, 11:54:00
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9105
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I would try with particle systems (blob mesh) + falloff map but there are probably some better ways or ready made scripts for that.

2014-06-02, 20:08:55
Reply #2

Tweekazoid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • personal CG and scripting stuff also few pictures
particles , wind turbulence , particle color by age ... few fire sparks and lots of motion blur

2014-06-02, 21:28:13
Reply #3

borisquezadaa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
Phoenix FD
What i do with Corona My Corona post of random stuff rendering
WARNING: English.dll still loading...

2014-06-03, 03:34:39
Reply #4

Tweekazoid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • personal CG and scripting stuff also few pictures
i could not helped myselve



it's not fire per say, but itteration the motion blur / particle age, in this case it color by AO and lot of boxes (had fun writting the sript for the boxes thou)

rendering is magic in the end, isn't it :D

2014-06-03, 21:54:58
Reply #5

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 775
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Your fire looks boxy :D

Does Phoenix work with Corona?
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2014-06-03, 22:42:24
Reply #6

borisquezadaa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
Ou... it needs to work with corona?... I ussually work it over corona rigth now. Phoenix FD works with Vray.
I usually render fireas a layer over other stuff.
What i do with Corona My Corona post of random stuff rendering
WARNING: English.dll still loading...

2014-06-04, 08:06:39
Reply #7

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 775
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Well
It does not have to, but I would like it to.
Are you able to reccomend me some nice preset, or tutorial how to make proper fire?

Im not looking for something very fancy on start, realistic fireplace fire.
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2014-09-02, 20:51:01
Reply #8

Fibonacci

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 271
  • 3Dmanufaktura
    • View Profile
Why don't make it in After Effects ?

Specially do you want to simulating ?
Maybe this one gives you an good idea, but it's Maya.

http://www.digitaltutors.com/tutorial/874-Creating-Realistic-Fire-and-Sparks-in-Maya

or this one...

http://3drockstar.com/creating-realistic-fire-using-particles-in-3ds-max/
Holy Corona : the materials is the clue.

2015-03-20, 16:39:42
Reply #9

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
In 2015 there's been a bundle put in with the Particle presets from Allan McKay.

http://area.autodesk.com/blogs/garyd/over_100_free_particle_flow_presets

I've opened up one of these and tweaked quite a few values of the particle system for flames and changed to corona material. You can once your're happy with the preset save it and it'll bring in geometry also which is cool.

The result and max file attached (Saved in 2015) If anyone wants earlier let me know.

2015-03-20, 17:05:30
Reply #10

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1019
    • View Profile
Hi 3dwannab. I would really like to check out your fire in v2014. Thanks.

2015-03-20, 17:40:50
Reply #11

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
No probs.

2015-03-20, 17:47:31
Reply #12

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1019
    • View Profile
Thank you :)

2015-03-20, 17:50:26
Reply #13

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Meant to say, one thing you don't change is change to single mesh.. THis leads to greater render times due to max having to merge all the particles together. Leave this as separate :)

2015-03-23, 11:01:31
Reply #14

Mr.Schorsch

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
    • fokuspunkt
We took a cam and filmed fire. Then put the movie in AE and Created a alpha mask. I put the whole stuff on a high tessellated plane and used the alpha map ( blured) as a geometry displace to get more structure in the flame. Corona light mat on top and ta daaaa... the result is really cool without using/ buying  or learning new special programs.