Author Topic: reduce noise ?????  (Read 6445 times)

2014-07-05, 14:07:17

3darts

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
I got so interested in Corona
But it can not to reduce noise
Please help me
« Last Edit: 2014-07-06, 15:18:58 by 3darts »

2014-07-05, 16:47:29
Reply #1

rambambulli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Do you have an example?

2014-07-05, 18:06:29
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9255
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2014-07-05, 18:36:54
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
turning your question marks to the right side would also help ;)
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-07-05, 20:12:33
Reply #4

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6068
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
There are various solutions for reducing noise. I prefer this:
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2014-07-05, 21:36:29
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9255
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2014-07-06, 06:19:38
Reply #6

3darts

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
I ask you as my friend and I wanted to help and I'm sorry I did not answer and you mock me. It is far from Politeness.
However, I appreciate the answer and the low proficiency in English, I'm sorry
« Last Edit: 2014-07-06, 07:56:20 by 3darts »

2014-07-06, 07:46:48
Reply #7

3darts

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
picture . Thanks

2014-07-06, 11:38:33
Reply #8

juang3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
Are you rendering in bucket mode?

Also do you use Sky portals in that big window?

Cheers.

2014-07-06, 11:47:31
Reply #9

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9255
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I did not intend being rude. :)

Thanks for the picture but it is a bit small. I can see some noise in one region, upper left corner. In the rest of the picture, I can't see much noise.

You could also show a picture of your render settings.

If you are expecting a serious answer, you should include some serious documentation of your problem.

2014-07-06, 13:23:27
Reply #10

3darts

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Thank you very much for answers and guidance
You are right, I should have more information at your disposal to answer
I have never used the Sky portal and do not know how it will develop in Corona
yes rendering in bucket mode .
Thanks for your help
« Last Edit: 2014-07-06, 13:55:48 by 3darts »

2014-07-06, 14:17:26
Reply #11

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
MSI 200.... why?
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-07-06, 15:18:27
Reply #12

3darts

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
To raise the noise level may be reduced by increasing the sampling rate that it did not

2014-07-06, 15:35:00
Reply #13

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9255
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
MSI 200.... why?

To raise the noise level

This explains a lot. ;)

Now seriously, set everything to defaults (reset settings) and try again. There is no need to use bucket mode.

2014-09-24, 18:50:10
Reply #14

Bogs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Hi everyone. I'm doing my first scene render with corona and I'm pretty excited about the results (I'll definitely choose  the Corona path from now on), the only thing is that it looks too noisy after 12 hrs of render (I started it before leaving the office where I work and let it go all night long to see the result in the morning) I didn't touche the settings, almost everything is as default.
Could anyone more expert than me give me some advices to solve the noise problem (except ear plugs, already tried but didn't help :)
It'd be really appreciated

P.S. I'm new in the CG world so I'm not that familiar with all the settings.

Thanks

Bogs