Author Topic: "wx Widgets Debug Alert"  (Read 3268 times)

2014-07-17, 04:14:58

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 654
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi i have encounter a problem, its the second time it happened (only when using DR)
When it happens all slaves stop rendering but if i dont do anything the master continues rendering. here is a screen of the error..

2014-07-21, 01:11:49
Reply #1

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 654
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz

2014-08-01, 16:37:16
Reply #2

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 654
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Ok second time, atached screnshot. Just want to know if its going to be looked .

2014-08-05, 08:40:35
Reply #3

snakebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 487
    • View Profile
    • Snakebox Media
I just now for the first time have this same error after having 0 problems for weeks.

The job run 105 out of 300 passes and then stopped with this... huh?

2014-09-30, 19:19:03
Reply #4

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8886
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-11-29, 08:48:46
Reply #5

bibi5000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
I am getting this error now all the time - even with freshly installed Max 2016 an Corona 1.5.2.
Distributed rendering is handled by Deadline 7.2, I am posting the error stack here:

Code: [Select]
=======================================================
Error
=======================================================
Error: Dialog popup detected: Title "wxWidgets Debug Alert", Message "..\..\src\common\cmdline.cpp(1278): assert ""Assert failure"" failed in wxCmdLineParser::Parse(): no wxMessageOutput object?
Do you want to stop the program?
You can also choose [Cancel] to suppress further warnings."
   at Deadline.Plugins.ScriptPlugin.RenderTasks(String taskId, Int32 startFrame, Int32 endFrame, String& outMessage, AbortLevel& abortLevel)

=======================================================
Type
=======================================================
RenderPluginException

=======================================================
Stack Trace
=======================================================
   at Deadline.Plugins.Plugin.RenderTask(String taskId, Int32 startFrame, Int32 endFrame)
   at Deadline.Slaves.SlaveRenderThread.RenderCurrentTask(TaskLogWriter tlw)

=======================================================
Log
=======================================================
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  BEGIN - RCUBE01\Administrator
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: Start Job timeout is disabled.
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: Task timeout is disabled.
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: Loaded job: Ichenhausen_v2_09  -  Corona DR Job (3ds Max 2016) (583d30c4673ef92cc4797a74)
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Executing plugin script C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Thinkbox\Deadline7\slave\rcube01\plugins\583d30c4673ef92cc4797a74\CoronaDR.py
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Corona DR Plugin Initializing...
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: About: Corona DR Plugin for Deadline
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: The job's environment will be merged with the current environment before rendering
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Executable: C:\Program Files\Corona\DrServer.exe
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Existing DR Process: Fail On Existing Process
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: DR Auto Close: False
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: DR Close Timeout: 30 seconds
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: Plugin rendering frame(s): 1
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Corona DrServer job starting...
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Stdout Redirection Enabled: True
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Stdout Handling Enabled: True
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Popup Handling Enabled: True
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: QT Popup Handling Enabled: False
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.* Popup Handling Enabled: False
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Using Process Tree: True
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Hiding DOS Window: True
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Creating New Console: False
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Running as user: Administrator
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Executable: "C:\Program Files\Corona\DrServer.exe"
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Argument:  --verbose
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Startup Directory: "C:\Program Files\Corona"
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Process Priority: BelowNormal
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Process Affinity: default
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: INFO: Process is now running
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Detected popup dialog "wxWidgets Debug Alert".
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: ---- dump of dialog ----
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Button: &Ja
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Button: &Nein
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Button: Abbrechen
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Static:
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: Static: ..\..\src\common\cmdline.cpp(1278): assert ""Assert failure"" failed in wxCmdLineParser::Parse(): no wxMessageOutput object?
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  Do you want to stop the program?
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  You can also choose [Cancel] to suppress further warnings.
2016-11-29 08:42:25:  0: WARNING: ---- end dump of dialog ----

=======================================================
Details
=======================================================
Date: 11/29/2016 08:42:24
Frames: 1
Elapsed Time: 00:00:00:02
Job Submit Date: 11/29/2016 08:39:51
Job User: fab
Average RAM Usage: 1637630464 (10%)
Peak RAM Usage: 1643319296 (10%)
Average CPU Usage: 2%
Peak CPU Usage: 11%
Used CPU Clocks: 19046
Total CPU Clocks: 952280

All of my render slaves give me this warning. The same scene renders just fine if submitted normally.

2016-12-06, 13:58:38
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8916
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hi, our developers will surely take a closer look at this problem soon! Could you additionally report this in our support portal? https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/tickets/new