Author Topic: Corona Alpha v4 released!  (Read 37991 times)

2013-03-18, 14:53:14
Reply #30

patoaltaco

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
Great installing!

2013-03-18, 15:04:41
Reply #31

Levian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile

2013-03-18, 15:05:53
Reply #32

BlessOd

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
cheers
xeon X5650@4.5GHz, 16Gb, EVGA GTX780

2013-03-18, 15:16:10
Reply #33

kumodot

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 315
  • Corona ADDICTED and Evangelist
    • View Profile
    • Kumodot
Yes !
Your Portuguese is worse than my english.
--------------------------------------------
3DGeneralist/Vfx Supervisor

2013-03-18, 15:30:15
Reply #34

Spark

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
One small bug :)
When CoronaCameraMod is off, it continues clipping camera view.

2013-03-18, 15:43:05
Reply #35

MatEvil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.art2upz.com
Good.... in the first time I don't find more parameters, but is look is great and now it's more methodical.

So...

CoronaCameraMod for clipping, but I don't see in the viewport notthing, maybe you can apply a little helper for reference (like as classic clipping plane)

- Optional Light portals... where is it?

- In italian forum ask when implemention the IES/DATA lights ?

I don't understand the new Post Processing... I create a simple scene with plane and cube, corona material with diffuse 140-140-140 if I put:

Exposure compensation 0,1
Highlight compensio 25-50 or up the result is the same in Frame Buffer I have a more white image.

Where I'm wrong?

Matteo
CG Artist specialize @ Fluid and Dynamic
www.art2upz.com

2013-03-18, 15:47:03
Reply #36

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2562
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
New exposure works like exposure compensation in digital cameras, you can go into negative values, so try something like -1 to -2 ;)

2013-03-18, 15:53:17
Reply #37

MatEvil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.art2upz.com
New exposure works like exposure compensation in digital cameras, you can go into negative values, so try something like -1 to -2 ;)

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh... ok! thank you, some time the Highlight compression is not work fine, I tell you... if you change from 25 to 50 you don't see anything change, maybe good create a rage for this spinner or not?


Matteo
CG Artist specialize @ Fluid and Dynamic
www.art2upz.com

2013-03-18, 15:56:36
Reply #38

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2562
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
It always stops making any difference beyond certain point, because if you raise it high enough, there wont be any pixels with value brighter than value of highlight compression parameter. That being said, i too have a feeling that something changed in the parameter, and it no longer works as well as is used to...

2013-03-18, 16:00:09
Reply #39

DjFAT

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
when trying to save a file or passes into ".exr" format -  button render stops working and you need to reload the max and try to save with difference format (tiff ... or any other).

2013-03-18, 16:08:06
Reply #40

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2562
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
when trying to save a file or passes into ".exr" format -  button render stops working and you need to reload the max and try to save with difference format (tiff ... or any other).

Output path of EXR with channels should be set prior to rendering in common tab of render settings. Not out of framebuffer after rendering is done.

2013-03-18, 16:11:23
Reply #41

MatEvil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.art2upz.com
Error to open the all my old scene create in that day... I have two different error... 1 give the pop up with missing plugin the 2 give error without pop up of missing plugin.

Matteo

CG Artist specialize @ Fluid and Dynamic
www.art2upz.com

2013-03-18, 16:12:05
Reply #42

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
- Optional Light portals... where is it?

there is material for it.

The UI for camera clipping is very prototype-ish
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2013-03-18, 16:12:37
Reply #43

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Error to open the all my old scene create in that day... I have two different error... 1 give the pop up with missing plugin the 2 give error without pop up of missing plugin.

Matteo

Unfortunately you need to merge the scene into new one
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2013-03-18, 16:17:01
Reply #44

blouck

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
great alpha, thanks !!!!
yes for all the old scene we need to merge geometry in a new with the alpha 4.