Author Topic: Corona Alpha4 Benchmark scene  (Read 309009 times)

2014-10-31, 08:48:10
Reply #420

kaoru

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5960X CPU @ 3.00GHz
Time: 0:3:1, Rays/s: 6,984,805


2014-10-31, 23:22:01
Reply #421

Abderrahmen Ezzine

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
hi all this is my result

Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Time: 0:6:13, Rays/s: 3,410,418
« Last Edit: 2014-10-31, 23:38:50 by Abderrahmen Ezzine »

2014-11-01, 21:06:51
Reply #422

krimson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2640 v3 @ 2.60GHz
Time: 0:3:1, Rays/s: 6,993,480

dual processor

2014-11-01, 21:19:07
Reply #423

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3629
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2640 v3 @ 2.60GHz
Time: 0:3:1, Rays/s: 6,993,480

dual processor

Ok, not bad at all. You can effectively double that since this benchmark doesn't scale correctly. So pretty much double the performance as 5960X at stock+turbo.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2014-11-02, 09:37:41
Reply #424

apull

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2640 v3 @ 2.60GHz
Time: 0:3:1, Rays/s: 6,993,480

dual processor

What about real scene time render? 5960x(o.c.) vs dual e5-2640v3
« Last Edit: 2014-11-02, 14:35:12 by apull »

2014-11-02, 16:09:22
Reply #425

SHD

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
    • https://www.instagram.com/xshd/
i think need to do new  benchmark scene (for a7 for example)

2014-11-02, 16:24:03
Reply #426

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5799
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
i think need to do new  benchmark scene (for a7 for example)
Wouldn't it be a bit pointless, given the fact that A7 will stop working after 2014.12.31? Better choise would be scene for A6 or wait for V1.0.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2014-11-02, 17:03:34
Reply #427

SHD

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
    • https://www.instagram.com/xshd/
i think need to do new  benchmark scene (for a7 for example)
Wouldn't it be a bit pointless, given the fact that A7 will stop working after 2014.12.31? Better choise would be scene for A6 or wait for V1.0.

of course, it was  just for example ;)

2014-11-03, 02:21:56
Reply #428

krimson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Quote
What about real scene time render? 5960x(o.c.) vs dual e5-2640v3

Here you go
5960 performs much better then dual xeon. (strange... am i doing something wrong here (maps and file comes from other computer through router... bottleneck?)
dual xeon performs better in mental ray
passmark scores and cinebench 15 where also better for dual xeon.


2014-11-03, 03:11:20
Reply #429

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3629
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Something is pretty wrong given that you have 1mil ray in your Xeon system and 2 mil in 5960X. All cores are rendering when you open task manager ?

I am using daily of A7.1 and my 2P Xeon 2680v2 gives me 3times the ray amount of of 4930k, so everything pretty correct there.

talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2014-11-03, 08:14:13
Reply #430

krimson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Quote
Something is pretty wrong given that you have 1mil ray in your Xeon system and 2 mil in 5960X. All cores are rendering when you open task manager ?

Yes all 32 cores visible in taskmanager en running for 100%.

2014-11-03, 11:20:10
Reply #431

chopmeister

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • Polymachine
Finally found some time to test the new workstation, here's the results:


2014-11-03, 13:33:09
Reply #432

krimson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
did another test dual 2640v3 vs 5960x (oc'd 4.3ghz), this time with maps on their own ssd.  this gave a better result for the dual xeon e5-2640v3:
dual xeon e5-2640v3:    3:29
i7-5960x (oc'd 4,3ghz):  4.:48

probably a bottleneck in my network...

2014-11-03, 13:35:06
Reply #433

krimson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Quote
did another test dual 2640v3 vs 5960x (oc'd 4.3ghz), this time with maps on their own ssd.  this gave a better result for the dual xeon e5-2640v3:
dual xeon e5-2640v3:    3:29
i7-5960x (oc'd 4,3ghz):  4.:48


2014-11-03, 23:18:35
Reply #434

Gansalez

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Corona Renderer Alpha 4 benchmark scene
 Living room 100 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU @ 3.30GHz Ovc to 4.3 GHz
Time: 0:3:6, Rays/s: 6,816,742