Author Topic: Corona mat script to quickly create basic materials  (Read 12811 times)

2015-06-02, 10:00:06

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
https://www.sendspace.com/file/bfzxeh

1.Corona_01(GI).c4d put in folder C:\Program Files\MAXON\CINEMA 4D R16\library\materialpreview
2.Go Edit - mat preview - material default project- select  Corona_01(GI)
3.Corona mat scripts put in folder C:\Users\you name\AppData\Roaming\MAXON\CINEMA 4D R16_14AF56B1\library\scripts
4.corona mat scripts.lib4d put in folder C:\Users\you name\AppData\Roaming\MAXON\CINEMA 4D R16_14AF56B1\library\browser




2015-06-02, 11:42:00
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9600
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Checked, looks like it works fine!

As C4D newbie I didn't understand one point:
2.Go Edit - mat preview - material default project- select  Corona_01(GI)
When and where should this be done?

2015-06-02, 12:43:52
Reply #2

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
In C4D preferences.


2015-06-02, 15:40:06
Reply #4

Fythos

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
I placed it in a folded button for easier access of the materials (less clicky stuff).
It's a great script. Thank you!


2015-06-02, 17:27:09
Reply #5

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
I placed it in a folded button for easier access of the materials (less clicky stuff).
It's a great script. Thank you!


I, too. Do not mention it.

2015-06-10, 11:40:16
Reply #6

con12

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
thks,  " Old man ". You tool is really handy & helpful, and also good for learning corona materiel.  Cheers.............  : > 

2015-06-10, 13:24:44
Reply #7

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile

2015-08-04, 12:29:14
Reply #8

_David_

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Thank you for your work on this as it's really useful.

2015-08-05, 21:27:31
Reply #9

FernDiggidy

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile

2015-08-08, 13:36:55
Reply #10

IzaiPiotr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • wlodarski galerie

2015-08-08, 15:37:42
Reply #11

bs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • bildstaerke | raumstaerke
something like that for max would be cool=)
win 10 | asus z10pe-d8 ws | dual xeon e5-2786w v4 | 128gb kingston 2400 ecc | 2080ti | samsung ssd 940 evo | asus pa329
c4d r20+r21 | sketchup | vectorworks
working alone, with my girlfriend, in cooperation and with freelancers for our own projects and for externals

2015-08-09, 11:18:34
Reply #12

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
something like that for max would be cool=)
Sorry, i work in C4D.

2015-08-10, 21:07:28
Reply #13

IzaiPiotr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • wlodarski galerie

2015-09-03, 17:40:10
Reply #14

digitalmarley

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
This is great, thank you for your effort! The architectural glass is very useful, especially since i was using a variety of CPU intensive glass for buildings so far with caustics and absorption layers that took forever to render.

Great stuff!

2015-11-24, 21:00:29
Reply #15

mlon

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Hi Old man thanks for the nice materials!
R14 crashes though with 'Corona Glass Frosted'
the other materials work fine.  weird?!..

mlon

2015-11-26, 05:15:44
Reply #16

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hi, mlon. I made them in the R16. The R17 works well. In other versions not tested.

2016-02-26, 16:10:56
Reply #17

Jarda

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Hi Old man thanks for the nice materials!
R14 crashes though with 'Corona Glass Frosted'
the other materials work fine.  weird?!..

mlon

We'll look into this at some point. Created a bug report:
https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,8272.0/all.html

Cheers,
Jarda

2016-11-14, 20:23:17
Reply #18

digitalmarley

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Any chance you can re-post the files? They've been working great in V17 but i lost the files when IT rebuilt my machine for windows 10, and i forgot to backup the profile-roaming-maxon folder.

2016-11-15, 08:47:11
Reply #19

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 415
  • Primary Certified Instructor
    • View Profile
something like that for max would be cool=)
Yes, indeed :)
Nicolas Caplat

3dsmax & Corona teacher / CG supervisor

2016-11-15, 11:00:55
Reply #20

Old man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile

2016-12-15, 17:31:07
Reply #21

digitalmarley

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Thanks for re-posting files. Tested scripts in c4d r18 with Corona A6 rc 5 (core 1.5 (hotfix 2))

and works just fine, except the luminance material, which gives you a warning about the legacy emission value and to use the new corona light material instead.

Also a note about R18 and the recent build of Corona, is that there is a new 'corona' pull down menu option in the materials manager that allows you to create a light, portal, layered, ray or volume material. In previous versions you would have to right click, add corona material, and there were a few more material types that are no longer supported.